Writer Introductions: Preston

Hey guys, my name’s Preston.

I’ve been a Boston sports fan for basically my whole life. I’m a die hard fan of the Patriots and the Bruins, and though I watch the Celtics occasionally, I’m not too into basketball. I don’t watch baseball whatsoever so we’ll eventually bring someone in to talk about the Red Sox.

My focus is football, where I know everything a fan should know about the Patriots and more. I love learning about how the Patriots run their plays, different play types, the backgrounds of different players, and even what Belichick does in the offseason (Bill Belichick: A Football Life). Tom Brady is my favorite player (like every other Patriots fan) and I have watched every video about him on YouTube there is to watch.

I started watching hockey two years ago in the beginning of the 2011 NHL season. That was the exact year that the Bruins won the Stanley Cup, and it was when I fell in love with hockey. I will remember some things from that year forever, notably Nathan Horton pouring Boston water on the ice of Rogers Arena in Game 7 of the Stanley Cup Finals.

Well thanks for reading, and don’t forget to check out the Boston section!

-Preston

Leave a Reply

